The Presence Purposed Life

  • Sale
  • $ 17.99

The Presence Purposed Life: A Journey to a Living Awareness of God

by Ken Mullis

He was called to be a minister, but he had lost everything he owned. Bankrupt, depressed, battling health problems and an addiction to alcohol, Ken Mullis awoke in the early hours of the morning on June 1, 2010 to the presence of God, and the first thing God said to him was, “I’m not mad at you.” This is the story of a man who was rescued by Love Himself and taken on a journey that challenged everything he thought he knew about God. One encounter with God changed everything for a simple man from Georgia who learned to live “from every word that proceeds from the mouth of God.” Certainly, God uses the foolish things of this world to shame those who think they are wise, as the Apostle Paul tells us in 1 Corinthians. In the words of Pastor Bill Johnson, “Too many people stop short of divine encounter because they are satisfied with good theology.” The Presence-Purposed Life is a much-needed reminder to center everything we do around God’s presence rather than our own intellect and ideas. God is saving the world through Jesus Christ, and He is reforming the Church so that it looks like a true manifestation of His Kingdom—on earth as it is in Heaven. As Ken has discovered, this reformation often takes place one heart at a time. This book will encourage you to live a life connected to the Source of Life itself.


About the Author: 
Ken Mullis is a husband, father, and friend of God who hails from Jesup, Georgia. He has been a professional musician for more than forty years after landing his first paid gig at age fifteen. In that time he has also been a deputy sheriff for Wayne County, a business owner, and a minister at several churches across the Southeastern United States. Ken has been married to Christy for twenty-eight years and they have nine children. The Mullis family resides in Hamilton, Alabama, where they are active at The Ramp Church. You can connect with Ken online at and at



  • ISBN-10: 0990873846
  • ISBN-13: 978-0990873846

  • Pages:   280